IMAPS - International Microelectronics And Packaging Society: Bringing together the entire microelectronics supply chain!


Increase The Font Size Of This Page

Decrease The Font Size Of This Page

IMAPS/ACerS 1st International Conference and Exhibition on
Ceramic Interconnect and
Ceramic Microsystems Technologies
Co-located with the 107th Annual Meeting of the American Ceramic Society

Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel
Baltimore, MD USA
April 10 - 13, 2005

Symposium Chair
Dr. Samuel J. Horowitz
E. I. DuPont
Dr. David L. Wilcox, Sr.
Motorola, Retired, USA
Technical Program Co-Chair
Dr. Kevin Ewsuk
Principal Member of Technical Staff
Ceramic Materials Department
Sandia National Laboratories, USA
Mr. Mike Ehlert
Barry Industries
Irvine, CA, USA
Advisory Board
Mr. Dan Amey
Research Fellow
E I DuPont

Prof. LongTu Li
Director of Academic Committee of State Key Laboratory of New Ceramics and Fine Processing ,Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Tsinghua University; China

Dr. Frank J. Bachner
Senior Analyst
TechSearch International
Austin, TX
Dr. Duane Dimos
Sandia National Labs, USA
Dr. Peter Barnwell
Business Development Director,
Custom Interconnect Ltd., UK

Prof. Robert Freer
Materials Science Centre
University of Manchester/UMIST, UK

Dr. Art Chait
President and CEO
Eoplex Tech. Inc., USA
Dr. J.G. Eden
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Illinois, USA
Dr. Rajen Chanchani
Sandia National Laboratories
Advanced Packaging Department
Prof. Leszek Golonka,
Faculty of Microsystem Electronics
and Photonics, Wroclaw University
of Technology, Poland
Dr. Christian Hoffman
EPCOS, Austria
Dr. Martin Oppermann
Head of New Module Technologies
Systems & Defence Electronics
EADS Deutchland Gmbh
Prof. Jau-Ho Jean (JJ)
Dept. of Materials Science and Engr.
National Tsing Hua Univ.,Tiawan
Dr. Torsten Rabe
Division Advanced Ceramics
Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing, Germany
Dr. Hyo-Tae Kim
Senior Research Scientist
Korea Institute of Ceramic Eng. & Tech.
Dr. Robert Reuss
Microsystems Technology, USA
Dr. Ramesh Koripella
Distinguished Member Technical Staff
Motorola Microelectronics and Physical Sciences Laboratory, USA
Prof. Dr. Andreas Roosen,
University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Department of Materials Science, Institute of Glass and Ceramics, Germany.
Dr. Klaus-Dieter Lang
Head, Department Photonic and Power System Assembly
Fraunhofer Institute for Reliability and Microintegration, Germany
Mr. Walter Roethlingshoefer
Robert Bosch GmbH
Engineering Technology for
Control Units, TF- and LTCC Substrates
Dr. Michael Lanagan
Associate Dir, Materials Res. Inst.
Prof. Materials Science & Engr.
Penn State University, USA
Prof. Harry L. Tuller
Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA





IMAPS-International Microelectronics And Packaging Society
and The Microelectronics Foundation
Everything in electronics between the chip and the system!
611 2nd Street, N.E., Washington, D.C. 20002
Phone: 202-548-4001 | Fax: 202-548-6115 | E-mail:

© Copyright 2007 IMAPS - All Rights Reserved.
By using this website, you agree to comply with the
Terms And Conditions For Use Of Website and
IMAPS Website Privacy Statement.

Log-in to the IMAPS Members-only Section Join IMAPS or Renew Your Membership Contact IMAPS Staff <% rsCategory.Close() Set rsCategory = Nothing %>