Executive Council

IMAPS Executive Council

The Executive Council is the primary leadership arm of IMAPS, composed of elected volunteers from within the Society. Executive Council members are voted into leadership by IMAPS members and carry a two-year term. 


Mr. Richard Rice
Sr. VP of Business Development
ASE US, Inc.
Dallas, TX, United States

President Elect

Dr. Beth Keser
St. Staff Manager
Intel Corporation
San Diego, CA, United States

Past President

Ron Huemoeller
Amkor Technology
Tempe, AZ, United States

Vice President of Technology

Mr. Jon G Aday
Amkor Technology
San Diego, CA, United States

Vice President of Marketing

Ms. Adrienne Gerard
Marketing and Business Development
Finetech, Inc.
Gilbert, AZ, United States


Mr. Michael T Gervais
Vice President
Geib Refining Corporation
Warwick, RI, United States


Mr. Daniel Krueger
Engineer Fellow
Kansas City, MO, United States


Prof Douglas C Hopkins, Ph. D
NCSU Packaging Research in Electronic Energy Systems (PREES)
Raleigh, NC, United States

Dr. Urmi Ray
San Diego, CA, United States

Curtis Zwenger

VP, Advanced Package Development & Technology Integration
Amkor Technology
Tempe, AZ, United States


Dr. Patrick McCluskey
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Design and Systems Reliability Division Leader
University of Maryland, College Park, United States
Zhenzhen (Jenny) Shen
Research Engineer
Facebook Reality Lab
Seattle, WA, United States


Mr. Brian Schieman
Executive Director
International Microelectronics Assembly and Packaging Society (IMAPS)
Research Triangle Park, NC, United States